Ankeny Area Democrats

Monthly Meetings
Third Tuesday of the month
6:30 PM
DMACC Campus, Building 5, Room 2040 I
2006 South Ankeny Boulevard
Ankeny, Iowa 50023
Enter building 5 through the doors pictured above.

We meet on the third Tuesday of the month.

 Join us.

Take Action

​Join A Committee!

I want to volunteer. How do I start?

Fill out this form! Click here

I want to volunteer. How do I start?

Fill out this form! Click here

Affirmative Action & Outreach

Open Chair
Purpose: Plan and implement affirmative action and outreach programs.

Co Chairs, Mary McAdams and Gerry Ott

​Shelly Silver, Kyle Vandermolen
Purpose: Newsletters, website, communications and social media.
Open Chair
Purpose: Plan and implement voter registration and absentee ballot programs, train and assist community members in precinct organizing.

Candidate recruitment

Open Chair

Purpose: Identify potential new candidates from the community.
Open Chair
Purpose: Organize and implement social and fundraising events including Summerfest BBQ and Winter Banquet.
Open Chair
Purpose: Organize, develop and maintain participation.

Chamber of Commerce Liaison

Open seat

Update Chamber calendar, attend events, update membership. 

Ankeny Area Democrats Executive Committee
Acting Chair:  
Mary McAdams
1st Vice Chair:  
2nd Vice Chair:
Jeff Perry
Deb Adams
Matt Phoenix
HD 37 At Large:
Jess Wilkins
HD 38 At Large:
John Phoenix 

We serve the Senate District 19 Precincts. Those include: Alleman, Ankeny 1 – 15, Crocker 1 – 2, Delaware 1, Douglas, Saylor 1-2, DM 1



Elections will be held on March 19, 2019. Please consider running for any of these seats!

Download Nominations Form and Position Descriptions click HERE